Jeff Bridges and his band, The Abiders are set to release a live album via Mailboat Records on September 30th. The 14-track album will include live recordings of original songs and tunes from the film Crazy Heart, as well as some of Bridges’ favorite chosen covers of The Byrds, Tom Waits and Creedence Clearwater Revival.

Pre-order the album now and instantly receive the new, unreleased track “Exception to the Rule.”

Jeff Bridges & The Abiders are Jeff Bridges (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Chris Pelonis (guitar, keyboards, vocals), Bill Flores (pedal steel, guitar), Randy Tico (upright, electric bass), and Tom Lackner (drums, percussion).


1) Blue Car

2) I Don’t Know

3) What A Little Bit of Love Can Do

4) Maybe I Missed The Point

5) Exception to the Rule

6) She Lay Her Whip Down

7) Lookin’ Out My Back Door (cover)

8) Slow Boat

9) Van Gogh In Hollywood

10) To Live Is To Fly (cover)

11) Fallin’ & Flyin’

12) Never Let You Go

13) So You Want To Be a Rock & Roll Star (cover)

14) Somebody Else

Check out Bill San Antonio’s recent review of Jeff Bridges & The Abiders @ The Paramount. | The Dude