Today Marcus King announced the release of his new Rick Rubin produced album, Mood Swings, released on April 5 via American/Republic Records. In support of this new album, King also announced his 2024 headlining tour across North America and Europe produced by Live Nation and FPC Live!, in addition to dates supporting Chris Stapleton. More information available on – for information on tickets and pre-sale see below.

Mood Swings is King’s magnum opus, an eclectic symphony of soul that is uniquely timeless and current.  Drawing on King’s darkest moments, it became a beacon of hope for King as he created it, and will be a refuge for anyone going through similar challenges in their lives.

Accompanying the album announcement, King released the title track, “Mood Swings,” the perfect introduction to an album that will redefine any perceived notions around Marcus King. The song smolders with a slow burn electro drum stomp and jazzy guitar, leaving space for King’s soulful vocal to shine. Sharing his innermost fears whilst standing in the strength of being fully vulnerable and honest.


  1. Mood Swings
  2. F*ck My Life Up Again
  3. Soul It Screams
  4. Save Me
  5. Hero
  6. Delilah
  7. Inglewood Motel (Halestorm)
  8. This Far Gone
  9. Bipolar Love
  10. Me Or Tennessee
  11. Cadillac

Pre-order Mood SwingsHERE

Photo Credit: JM Collective | Listen Up