Today, singer/songwriter Sharon Van Etten shares the gorgeous new single “Close to You,” co-written with Courtney Barnett is another cut from the official soundtrack to the upcoming Apple Original drama series The Buccaneers. Interscope Records, is thrilled to unveil the complete tracklist for the star-studded all-female soundtrack, which includes Van Etten, Gracie Abrams, and Miya Folick — and was produced by Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint. Listen to “Close to You” HERE and check out the visualizer HERE. The album will drop on Wednesday, November 8, the same day The Buccaneers premieres globally on Apple TV+.

Of the album, Mozgawa says: “It was a truly incredible experience working with this group of uniquely talented artists. Everyone brought their A-game and taught me something invaluable about the creative process. Witnessing these artists map each character’s journey through song was a joy and the album feels like a really exciting companion to the show.”

Van Etten “Close to You” adds an alluring slice of romance to the soundtrack. “I got a taste of being with you, don’t wanna waste more time,” she opens over a crisp beat and languid guitar. The song slinks along like a dreamy noir washed in reverb and touched with an electrifying intimacy. “Put on your best dress and get out of your head,” she sings on the chorus, before closing with an ominous message: “Get away and I’ll stay close to you.” The track is a compelling counterpart to the album’s lead single, Miya Folick’s “What We Wanna,” a shiny piece of off-kilter pop that encapsulates the show’s streak of feisty defiance.

Mark your calendars for the premiere of The Buccaneers and the release of its all-star soundtrack, coming November 8. Watch the trailer for The Buccaneers HERE.

“The Buccaneers: Season 1 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack)”


  1. North American Scum – Emily Kokal (feat. Miya Folick)
  2. Let The Games Begin – Lucius
  3. What We Wanna – Miya Folick
  4. Ankhas – Warpaint
  5. Right On Time – Bully
  6. Lifeline – Sedona
  7. Ice Cream – Lucius
  8. Down By The Law – Alison Mosshart
  9. Anyway I Look At It – Emily Kokal
  10. These Waves – Emily Kokal
  11. Into The Dark – Danielle Ponder
  12. Lean In – Sarah Walk
  13. Meet Me After Midnight – Bully
  14. Cedar – Gracie Abrams
  15. Feel Good – Sharon Van Etten
  16. Close To You – Sharon Van Etten


  1. Nan’s Theme – AVAWAVES
  2. Cornwall – AVAWAVES
  3. Proposal – AVAWAVES
  4. The Buccaneers – AVAWAVES
  5. Duchess – AVAWAVES | Close to You