Foals have announced that their latest album, What Went Down, will be released this August 28th via Warner Music. Produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Florence & The Machine, Mumford & Sons), the collection of songs promises to be “a primal, intense, sometimes harrowing album of extremes”.

Vocalist Yannis Philippakis shares, “I wanted to tap into my inner madman and feel like I was channeling some sort of fevered creature”.

Foals will debut the album’s first single and title track on June 16th exclusively on Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show. Fans will be able to download the song directly after it is played on Radio 1. See a teaser and the full tracklist below…

What Went Down Tracklist:
What Went Down
Mountain At My Gates
Birch Tree
Give It All
Snake Oil
Night Swimmers
London Thunder
Lonely Hunter
A Knife In The Ocean

Photo Credit: Joe Papeo | What Went Down