Late Night Tales is pleased to announce its latest installment to its long-running artist-curated mix series, this time curated by Khruangbin, the trio of Laura Lee Ochoa (bass), Mark Speer (guitar), and Donald “DJ” Johnson (drums). Today, in conjunction with the announcement, Khruangbin share their horizontally brilliant cover of Kool & The Gang’s “Summer Madness,” exclusive to their mix, as is Late Night Tales tradition.

Check out the full track-list, and listen to ‘Summer Madness’ below…

Khruangbin’s Late Night Tales Tracklist:
01. Devadip Carlos Santana And Turiya Alice Coltrane – “Illuminations”
02. Brilliantes Del Veulo – “I Know That (When The Springtime Comes)”
03. Nazia Hassan – “Khushi”
04. Kelly Doyle – “DRM”
05. Sanulim – “Don’t Go”
06. Maxwell Udoh – “I Like It (Don’t Stop)”
07. David Marez – “Enséñame”
08. Gerald Lee – “Can You Feel The Love (Reprise)”
09. Justine & The Victorian Punks – “Still You”
10. George Yanagi + Nadja Band -「祭ばやしが聞こえる」のテーマ
11. Песняры – “Зачарованная моя”
12. Khruangbin – “Summer Madness” (Exclusive Kool & The Gang Cover Version)
13. Paloma San Basilio – “Contigo”
14. Roha Band – “Yetikimt Abeba”
15. Tierney Malone / Geoffrey Muller – “Transmission for Jehn: Gnossienne No 1” (Produced by Khruangbin) (Exclusive Track) | Late Night Tales