Following the release of his second EP, Five Songs to Briefly Fill the Void, in March, Matthew “Murph” Murphy – guitarist and lead singer of platinum-selling indie heroes The Wombats – announces details of Wherever I Go, I Want To Leave, the debut album from his collaborative solo project, Love Fame Tragedy, due for release on July 10 via Good Soldier Songs/AWAL.

A new single, “5150,” is also out now. Speaking about the track, Murph explains: “5150” refers to the California law code for individuals who present a danger to themselves or others due to signs of mental illness. In this case it refers more to how I occasionally feel a need to escape, regardless of the repercussions”.

Recorded between Los Angeles, London and Sydney, Wherever I Go, I Want To Leave, sees Murph combine songs from his previous two EPs with seven new offerings, bringing together an impressive list of collaborators including Pixies’ Joey Santiago, The Killers’ Mark Stoermer, Bastille’s Dan Smith, Eleanor Fletcher of Crystal Fighters, Joji Malani (Gang of Youths), alt-J’s Gus Unger-Hamilton, Kanye West, Frank Ocean and Mac Miller drummer Matt Chamberlain, Art vs. Science’s Dan Williams, Lauren Aquilina, Jack River and Maddi-Jean Waterhouse.

Listen to ‘5150’ below… | Wherever I Go, I Want To Leave