Nine Inch Nails will self-release a new EP, entitled Not The Actual Events, this December 23. The EP finds Trent Reznor and now official bandmate Atticus Ross enlisting the likes of Dave Grohl and Dave Navarro for this collection of songs.

“It’s an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make,” says Reznor. ”It’s an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story.”

Fans can order two formats at the NIN store: 180g 1-sided vinyl and a unique limited digital + physical component version. See the track-list and check out the song “Burning Bright (Field on Fire)” below…

Not The Actual Events Tracklist:

Dear World.
She’s Gone Away (feat. Mariqueen Maandig)
The Idea of You (feat. Dave Grohl)
Burning Bright (Field on Fire) (feat. Dave Navarro)

Photo Credit: Joe Papeo | Not The Actual Events