Rich Robinson is set to release a live recording entitled Woodstock Sessions, Vol. 3 this Tuesday, November 18th. Best known as the founder/guitarist/songwriter of The Black Crowes, Robinson recorded the collection of songs in Woodstock, NY at Applehead Studios in May 2014 in front of a live audience.

The Woodstock Sessions is a concert series/attended recording session held at Applehead Studios in Woodstock, NY. It aims to give artists and fans a chance to connect in the intimacy and intensity of a live recording session; 75-100 tickets are available for each session. Volume One featured funk/jazz artist Alan Evans Trio (Soulive), and Volume Two featured guitar great Nels Cline (Wilco) along with American avant-jazz-funk band Medeski, Martin & Wood.

See the full tracklist below, and listen to “Oh! Sweet Nuthin”, a cut from the album….


01) The Giving Key
02) Gone Away
03) Sunset Moon
04) I Have A Feeling
05) Laila II
06) One Cylinder
07) Bye Bye Baby
08) Action Direction
09) I Know You
10) Lost and Found
11) Oh! Sweet Nuthin

Photo Credit: Joe Russo

See Joe’s photos of Rich Robinson @ Applehead Studios here… | Woodstock