Today Silversun Pickups return with Widow’s Weeds, their 5th studio album, out June 7th via their own New Machine Recordings label. The band enlisted Butch Vig (Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, Sonic Youth) to produce their latest, an extroverted and open album about rebirth and renewal.

The band today shares the music video for “It Doesn’t Matter Why” which was directed by Suzie Vlcek, which you can check out below…

Widow’s Weeds tracklisting:
1. Neon Wound
2. It Doesn’t Matter Why
3. Freakazoid
4. Don’t Know Yet
5. Straw Man
6. Bag Of Bones
7. Widow’s Weeds
8. Songbirds
9. Simpatico
10. We Are Chameleons

Photo Credit: Marco Denzer | Widow’s Weeds