THE FLAMING LIPS release their 15th studio album, King’s Mouth: Music And Songs (Warner Bros. Records), on all formats on July 19th; black vinyl, CD and digitally worldwide. As previously announced, King’s Mouth was released as a limited edition gold color vinyl pressing for Record Store Day this past weekend in an edition of 4,000. All copies are now sold out.

King’s Mouth: Music And Songs was produced by The Flaming Lips, Dennis Coyne and Scott Booker with additional production by Dave and Mike Fridmann. This is THE LIPS’ first new studio album since 2017’s Oczy Mlody and features twelve new originals that create a conceptual storyline threaded together by the dulcet-toned narration from Mick Jones of The Clash. The music provides the soundtrack for Wayne Coyne’s immersive art installation of the same name.

Introduced in 2015, the installation has showcased its psychedelic visuals and soundscapes through North America in museums such as Meow Wolf in Santa Fe, NM, the American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore, MD, the Pacific Northwest College of Art in Portland, OR and Wayne’s own creative space, The Womb, in Oklahoma City, OK. A true handcrafted marvel, it consists of a giant metallic head that welcomes spectators inside. Once inside of the foam month, an LED light show begins in tandem with music from the album. Now, the record doubles as the sonic companion to the exhibit and allows fans to experience the aural side at any time. Rough Trade NYC, New York’s premier Independent Record Store and concert venue, announce an exclusive installation of A King’s Mouth: An Immersive Installation now through May 31st only.

King’s Mouth: Music And Songs Track listing:

We Don’t Know How And We Don’t Know Why
The Sparrow
Giant Baby
Mother Universe
How Many Times
Electric Fire
All For The Life Of The City
Feedaloodum Beedle Dot
Funeral Parade
Dipped In Steel
Mouth Of The King
How Can A Head | King’s Mouth