The New Basement Tapes, featuring Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Marcus Mumford (Mumford & Sons), have shared “Liberty Street,” a track from their forthcoming album, Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes.

Written by Bob Dylan and Taylor Goldsmith and sung by Goldsmith, the track is accompanied by a new lyric video, which you can watch below.

The New Basement Tapes’ T Bone Burnett-produced album, Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes, was founded on a treasure trove of recently discovered lyrics handwritten by Bob Dylan in 1967 during the period that generated the recording of his original Basement Tapes. The artists and Burnett convened in March 2014 at Capitol Studios in Hollywood to write and create music together for the long-lost lyrics, resulting in dozens of new songs and recordings. The artists swapped instrumental and vocal roles on the tracks throughout the marathon sessions. Lost On the River: The New Basement Tapes, will be released by Electromagnetic Recordings/Harvest Records on November 10. You can pre-order the album via iTunes and Amazon now!


1. Down On The Bottom

2. Married To My Hack

3. Kansas City

4. Spanish Mary

5. Liberty Street

6. Nothing To It

7. Golden Tom – Silver Judas*

8. When I Get My Hands On You

9. Duncan and Jimmy

10. Florida Key

11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11

12. Lost On The River #12

13. Stranger

14. Card Shark

15. Quick Like A Flash*

16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16

17. Diamond Ring*

18. The Whistle Is Blowing*

19. Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street)

20. Lost On The River #20 | Dylan