Warren Haynes is set to release a new solo album this July 24th, and it’s not what you expect. Entitled Ashes & Dust, the album finds Haynes going acoustic. He brings his friends along for the ride too – Railroad Earth, Grace Potter, Shawn Colvin, Oteil Burbridge and more have also joined the mix.

Best known for his work with the Allman Brothers and Gov’t Mule, the road warrior will of course tour in support of the record this summer.

See the tracklist and tour dates below, and listen to “Spots of Time”…

Ashes and Dust Tracklisting:
1. Is It Me Or You
2. Coal Tattoo
3. Blue Maiden’s Tale
4. Company Man
5. New Year’s Eve
6. Stranded In Self-Pity
7. Glory Road
8. Gold Dust Woman featuring Grace Potter
9. Beat Down The Dust
10. Wanderlust
11. Spots Of Time
12. Hallelujah Boulevard
13. Word On The Wind

Warren Haynes 2015 Tour Dates
8/3 – Greenfield Lake Amphitheater – Wilmington, NC
8/4 – Fillmore – Charlotte, NC
8/6 – Riverbend – Cincinnati, OH
8/7 – Niagara River Rocks – North Tonawanda, NY
8/9 – Lake Champlain Maritime Festival – Burlington, VT
8/13 – 8/16 – Peach Music Festival – Scranton, PA

Photo Credit: Mark Dershowitz

TheWaster.com | Ashes & Dust