Florence + the Machine unveil a new track, “Mermaids,” today alongside the Complete Edition of Dance Fever, a deluxe packaging of the band’s much-lauded 2022 album featuring “Mermaids” and poem versions of several songs from the LP. “Mermaids” was written and produced alongside album collaborator Dave Bayley of Glass Animals during the original Dance Fever sessions.

Dance Fever, released last spring, was one of the most celebrated releases of 2022. The album was named to Best Of lists from The New York TimesRolling StoneEsquireConsequenceNYLONBillboard, Paste and a host of others.

The album hit #1 in the U.K. and debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Alternative Albums and Top Rock Albums charts and #7 on the Billboard 200—her fourth consecutive album in the top ten. Since its release, Florence has played sold out arenas across North America and will play a run of U.K. dates in early 2023.

Dance Fever Track-list:

1. King
2. Free
3. Choreomania
4. Back In Town
5. Girls Against God
6. Dream Girl Evil
7. Prayer Factory
8. Cassandra
9. Heaven Is Here
10. Daffodil
11. My Love
12. Restraint
13. The Bomb
14. Mermaids
15. Morning Elvis
16. King (Poem Version)
17. My Love (Poem Version
18. Cassandra (Poem Version)

TheWaster.com | Listen Up