Marco Benevento has announced his new double album, ‘Barn Burner: Live at Levon’s,’ will be released March 29, 2024 via Royal Potato Family. Today, he shares three tracks from the collection: “Coyote Hearing,” “Send It On A Rocket” and “Oh Baby Can’t You See.”

Recorded earlier this year live with his band featuring bassist Karina Rykman and drummer Chris Corsico over a two night, sold out run on January 13-14, 2023 at Levon Helm Studios in the keyboardist’s adopted hometown of Woodstock, NY, the exhilarating 13-track set spans Benevento’s career with tracks from across his eight studio albums, as well as a cover of Bob Dylan & The Band‘s “This Wheels On Fire” with special guest Scott Metzger on guitar. Benevento will celebrate its release with a return to Levon’s aka The Barn for a two-night stand on March 29-30, 2024. Tickets go on-sale this Friday, November 17 at 10am ET.

“Our shows at Levon’s barn are always among my favorites. I can literally walk to the gig from my house, but even more important, the vibes are amazing. The staff, the sound, the intimacy and energy of the audience, and of course, Levon’s spirit burning bright inside those four walls is like nowhere else in the world,” says Benevento. “After several years of playing there, it seemed like the right time to multitrack the shows and pick my favorites for official release. We were on fire both nights. Karina and Chris sound so, so good playing these tunes! I think our fans will love having a document of the band at this point in our history.”

Benevento has spent less time touring over the past year to instead focus on several studio projects. He’s recorded with Mark Ronson, Black Thought, El Michels Affair, ClairoRoge, Molly Lewis and even a posthumous collaboration with Bernie Worrell, while he’s also deep into tracking his ninth album inspired by his favorite Italian movie score composers. With his own band, he’s pivoted to inviting fans to destination performances in the Hudson Valley, including his festival Follow The Arrow in Accord, NY, as well as, reoccurring two nights stands at Levon Helm Studios. A cornerstone of the reinvigorated and flourishing arts and music scene in and around Woodstock, NY, Benevento most recently headlined a benefit, Stop Woodstock National LLC, raising funds for the Woodstock Land Conservancy in its efforts to halt the construction of a golf course and luxury condominium complex on 625-plus acres of pristine, untouched forest. 

“After the pandemic, we made a decision to slow things down a bit on the touring front,” says Benevento. “There’s been lots of opportunities to work on recording projects and record artists at my studio, Fred Short Recording, while getting to spend a little more time with my family. It’s so beautiful up in the Catskills, so we’re playing more shows around these parts and inviting our fans come up to hang with us in the country!”

Marco Benevento ‘Barn Burner: Live At Levon’s‘ is available now for pre-order/save on 2-LP, 180-gram classic black vinyl and digital formats here.
Barn Burner: Live At Levon’s

Track Listing

1. Coyote Hearing
2. Let It Slide
3. I Can’t See The Light
4. Follow The Arrow
5. Send It On A Rocket
6. Atari
7. Oh Baby Can’t You See
8. Do You Want Some Magic
9. Bus Ride
10. This Wheels On Fire
11. You Must Be A Lion
12. Heartbeats
13. At The Show

Photo Credit: Jeremy Gordon | Woodstock