After two years of roaming Tokyo’s subterranean punk rock n’ roll enclave, the new and supercharged quartet Angel Face will unleash their debut LP and final 7″ of the year on December 22nd. Going transcontinental with this endeavor, Angel Face has partnered with Slovenly Recordings for these two releases and offered up “You Ain’t My Angel” and “I Can’t Go Back” as the first two singles to premiere. 

Hear “You Ain’t My Angel” off the S/T album and “I Can’t Go Back” off the new 7″ 
Both releases are the third offering from Angel Face this year in addition to their debut 7″ released on Target Earth in the Summer. Angel Face came together in 2021 between veteran members of Tokyo’s storied garage rock n’ roll world with familiar names who’ve done time touring the Western world and beyond in outfits like Teengenerate, American Soul Spiders, Raydios, Ruler, The Fadeways, and Firestarter. Their primitive groove first saw light through a demo recording issued by Mist Records and got the quartet accolades in underground Japanese press outlets like El Zine. Live, Angel Face has barnstormed all over the neon-lit mega-city as headliners and playing support slots for The Outcasts, Human Toys, The Control Freaks, The Psychotic Turnbuckles, The Rip-Offs, Nikki & The Corvettes, and more.  

Angel Face Tracklisting
1. “You Ain’t My Angel”
2. “Bad Feeling”
3. “USA”
4. “Big City”
5. “I Can’t Stop”
6. “Bring Me Back”
7. “Right Time”
8. “That’s Enough”
9. “Take It or Leave It”
10. “Slippin’ & Slidin”

Photography by Takada Yuko | Listen Up