Black Jesuses, featuring David Rosen (guitar/vocals) and Sam Bey (drums/vocals) from Asbury Park’s own The Parlor Mob, have announced the upcoming release of a new self-titled album. Due out this August 19th, the album will be available in both digital (pre-order here) and vinyl formats. The vinyl will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl in 2 color variants, transparent red / orange and white – you can pre-order it here.

The duo will be announcing shows soon, but in the meantime, listen to ‘Losing My Name’ below, and catch The Parlor Mob on tour…

‘Black Jesuses’ Track-list:

1. Losing My Name
2. Won’t Drag Me Down
3. Cards
4. Roll Call
5. Tidbit
6. 7 to 3
7. Rotten, Scheming, Dirty & Mean
8. Death Don’t Have No Mercy
9. Yer Blues
10. Closer

The Parlor Mob Tour Dates:

8/30 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony
9/04 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
9/11 – New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater
9/18 – Boston, MA @ TT the Bears | NJ