Howlin Rain has announced the release of their fifth album, ‘The Alligator Bride,’ due June 8 via founding member Ethan Miller’s artist run label, Silver Current Records. A set of swampy, ragged, and unapologetic rock ‘n’ roll, Miller’s merry band of pranksters tracked the record over three days with engineer Eric “King Riff” Bauer at the Mansion in San Francisco, playing live to tape and cutting the material in first and second takes.

The first single and title track was premiered by NPR Music’s Songs We Love. It’s available Friday, April 6 at all digital music providers. Take a listen below…

Howlin Rain ‘The Alligator Bride’
Track Listing

1. Rainbow Trout
2. Missouri
3. Speed
4. The Wild Boys
5. Alligator Bride
6. In The Evening
7. Coming Down

Photo Credit: Kristy Walker | Alligator Bride