Today, Scott Metzger announces his debut album, Too Close To Reason, due March 4 via RPF Records. The collection’s first single, “Don’t Be A Stranger,” and an accompanying video is available now (listen/share). Comprised by 12 solo-acoustic guitar recordings of pastoral and ambient beauty, fans of Metzger’s previous work with bands like Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, WOLF! and The Showdown Kids are presented an entirely different side of his range and vision as a guitarist and songwriter. Metzger will support the album with a series of tour dates, including local stops in NYC and Philly.

Check out the tracklist and all dates below, and watch the video for ‘Don’t Be A Stranger’ …

Scott Metzger | 
Too Close To Reason
Track Listing:

1. Appropriate Wattage
2. Don’t Be a Stranger
3. Asking for a Friend
4. Talk Like That
5. Damage
6. Dream Room (Part One)
7. Dream Room (Part Two)
8. Waltz for Beverly
9. When Katie Smiles
10. Cafe Hidalgo
11. Only Child
12. At Your Service

Tour Dates:
3/30 – Cambridge, MA – Club Passim
3/31 – New York, NY – Loft @ City Winery
4/1 – Washington, DC – Loft @ City Winery
4/2 – Philadelphia, PA – Loft @ City Winery

Photo Credit: Andy Hess | Listen Up