Photos by Mark Dershowitz

Joe Russo, Marco Benevento, Nels Cline (Wilco), Matt Vasquez (Delta Spirit), Andy Cabic (Vetiver), Dave Dreiwitz (Ween), Jeff Chimenti (Furthur), Sam Cohen (Yellowbirds), Stuart Bogie (Superhuman Happiness) and many more joined together to celebrate The Complete Last Waltz at the Capitol Theatre on Thanksgiving Eve.

To start the show, horns were playing in the balcony of the historic venue, while the sounds of strings emanated from the stage. And in between a marathon of rotating musicians, a fifteen minute set break featured poems originally read during The Band’s legendary Last Waltz concert in 1976. Mark Dershowitz reporting from Port Chester… | The Band